Advert (II)

For a church event organised by some friends – “Živý Ruženec” means “living Rosary”, it involved standing round with candles saying the Rosary. Later, there was cake.

zivy ruzenec poster

On reflection, a flat black background was a bad idea – it needed a dark background with shapes suggestive of the interior of a building, perhaps a church. But having offered to do it, I found myself pressed for time. Also the figures looked better in my head, but that’s often the way.

EDIT: One person commented it looked “evil”. I didn’t think so, but then I realised my stylised eyeless figures look like Noppera-bo, who aren’t reported to do much except go around being faceless at people but are still considered rather scary by the Japanese.

Respond.

