Rewards (I)

For students who behaved in my classes, points could be accumulated, and traded in for rewards. One possible reward was a request for artwork.

One child requested a hobbit, on a toilet, in a forest. “In an outhouse – a wooden toilet building?” I asked. “No. Just on a toilet. No building. Carrying an axe.”

Well, the customer is always right.

hobbit_forest

For various reasons (ok, mostly laziness) I’ve been lax in scanning in my more displayable sketches in the last half a year. Now I’ve got a backlog and am scheduling posts in advance. More stuff on mondays and (some) thursdays.

Respond.

