Britain (still more of)

I recently visited England, to see family and introduce my girlfriend to the beautiful scenery of the English countryside. (And introduce myself, a bit, as I grew up in a city.)

This is a building in Leominster. Outside was an infoboard describing it as “a remarkable building”. I wrote this on the drawing (as you can see) and have now forgotten the actual name. Googling “leominster remarkable building” gets me nowhere. [EDIT: my girlfriend, who has a better memory than I, has found it for me.]

england_leominster

At the top of St. Lawrence’s church in Ludlow, I sought to draw some of the gothic pointy bits with gothic knobbly bits on. I have no idea what they’re called. Neither did my father.

engl_stlawr_lud

Respond.

